So you can come along

A girl with stories

Ready for takeoff… June 29, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Amanda Lynn @ 7:39 am

“Smile with bliss the storm has passed
left feeling, “All my questions asked.”
This cold strength building firm in me,
resolved to follow sightlessly.
And to think that I would not have come by this way
if I knew the price I’d pay.
But no matter,
You have brought me through the night.
And no matter,
Because before my eyes I see
my long awaited sunrise.
So watch me dance and watch me sing
as I’ve overcome this
For I’ve found that there is no greater satisfying thing
than walking in obedience
though it defies all common sense
and leaving all that’s in between,
if I would follow sightlessly.”
–Lauren McCuisition

 

Leave a Reply

