So you can come along

A girl with stories

Mother’s Day May 13, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Amanda Lynn @ 1:00 am

It’s Mother’s Day weekend, so I’m about to get really sentimental about how much I love and appreciate my mom. It seems that the older I get, the more I learn about her as a person. Who knew that all along she was more than just my mom? I love it when ladies of all ages come up and tell me about how Mom has blessed them in some way.

 

 

She’s the lady who knelt beside me nearly 19 years ago as I asked Jesus to come into my heart. She’s there, in my corner, for all my successes (and failures). She’s shown me that manners matter, that kindness is beauty, and that respect takes you further than defiance. She makes room for me in her life, which I know is all too busy. She keeps her vows even when times are hard. She never stops believing in the miracle of changing grace. She gives sacrificially, but still never gives up. I am who I am today because of all her faithful yesterdays. So, go on ahead with your, “You sure do look like your mama”‘ comments.

 

Happy Mother’s Day!

 

Image

I think this was one of her “teachable moments”. I usually listen a little better than this.

 

(Now go call your momma!)

 

Leave a Reply

