So you can come along

A girl with stories

Coming Home June 2, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — Amanda Lynn @ 10:05 pm
Tags:

20140530_191106

 

 

Coming home means shoes by the door because I’ll never be old enough to wear shoes in my mother’s house.

It means getting that view, that #nofilter view of a valley untouched.

It means moments playing the old upright when no one is home because I love playing in my rusty-out-of-practice way that I can only do in an empty house.

It means Satellite TV and a fridge full of family meal leftovers.

Family! And a porch swing and rocking chairs and fire flies with heat lightning.

Honeysuckle bushes bordering the entire ridge behind the house.

The sun coming up in my old room

It means a sky full of stars outside my old bedroom window just asking for me to count them and let me them show me the glory of their Creator.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

